April Video a Day: Uncle Mountain impromptu encore

Sometimes it’s all about just having the camera running, capturing the moment you didn’t know was about to happen. Today’s Uncle Mountain clip is a great example–recorded in Charleston at the now defunct Village Tavern when I was down there for one of the Awendaw Green weekly Barn Jam nights (this one got moved to the Tavern due to bad weather). With a power plug handy I just set up the camera and tripod and let it roll, and you can see some other clips on my channel from this same night including some of Mandolin Orange, too. This one, however, is much shakier than those because it happened some minutes after Uncle Mountain’s set had apparently ended and I’d already started packing up the camera and tripod. When I saw them coming back out I grabbed the camera and turned it back on as I walked up closer to the front, where I got the following impromptu tune:

Leave a Reply

