2010, The Year I Went Viral

I’ve gone to shows for years, of course, but 2010 was the year I started shooting video at them…even my amateurish attempts at videography resulted in some great moments captured for Youtube eternity, and some have garnered quite a few views. Here, then, are my dozen or so favorite video moments of the year from my point of view behind the lens:

Gina Wolfe of Alternacirque at a First Thursday event in downtown Columbia:

Angela Easterling with the then brand-new tune “Happy Song” which will be on her next CD:

John Wesley Satterfield at the First Flush Festival in Charleston:

My new favorite ‘band’ Mandolin Orange at the White Mule:

Charleston’s Lindsay Holler and her huge voice:

The Spring Standards/Wakey!Wakey! show in June:


The most-viewed clip on my Youtube channel, at 1,400+hits:

The Jesse Isley/Stephen Humphries show at the Watershed:

Sea Wolf Mutiny at New Brookland Tavern:

Kemp Ridley at Free Times Music Crawl:

Watching and listening to my pastor and his wife playing the church Harvest Fest:

and finally, getting to sing in my own concert at this year’s Christmas At Red Bank:

Leave a Reply

