It’s a Small World After All

Ever had a song stuck in your head? Not just stuck, but impenetrably lodged in the gray matter beneath your skull, ready to pop out at a moment’s reminder?

Well, I’ve just been through the Disney World Magic Kingdom experience with my two young girls, and one of their very favorite things was the classic, “It’s A Small World” ride. If you’ve ever been to Disney, you know exactly which one it is–I last went in 1974 and I could still remember it even before this trip. Now, of course, that annoying song is on permanent repeat in my head, until I get something else that’s catchy enough to replace it, I suppose.

Because I don’t like to suffer alone, here’s a recent home video of the actual ride, music and all…and if you find a song that’ll chase this one out, let me know.

Leave a Reply

